Department of Microbiology and Biotechnology

BOS composition (2024)

	Name	Designation
1.	Prof. P.J. John Dean, Science IIS (deemed to be UNIVERSITY), Jaipur	Chairperson
2.	Prof. Shilpi Rijhwani Director of School IIS (deemed to be UNIVERSITY), Jaipur	Co-Chairperson
3.	Dr. Ashish Bhatnagar Professor Department of Microbiology MDS University, Ajmer	External Expert
4.	Prof Rajesh Mehrotra Professor BITS Pilani, K K Birla Goa campus NH 17B By Pass Road Zuarinagar, Goa, India 403 726	External Expert
5.	Dr Suphiya Khan Associate Professor Dept. of Bioscience and Biotechnology, Banasthali Vidyapeeth, Rajasthan	Industry Expert
6.	Ms. Namisha Sharma Scientist B Institute of Life sciences (ILS) NALCO Square, Bhubaneshwar Odisha-751023, India	Alumna
7.	Dr. Charu Sharma Associate Professor IIS (deemed to be UNIVERSITY), Jaipur	Member
8.	Dr. Payal Chaturvedi Associate Professor IIS (deemed to be UNIVERSITY), Jaipur	Member

9.	Dr. Shewane Bishnoi Research Assistant Professor IIS (deemed to be UNIVERSITY), Jaipur	Member
10.	Dr. Neha Batra Assistant Professor IIS (deemed to be UNIVERSITY), Jaipur	Special Invitee
11.	Dr. Ameeta Sharma Associate Professor IIS (deemed to be UNIVERSITY), Jaipur	Special Invitee
12.	Dr. Radhika Sharma Associate Professor IIS (deemed to be UNIVERSITY), Jaipur	Special Invitee
13.	Prof. Nidhi Gupta Professor IIS (deemed to be UNIVERSITY), Jaipur	Special Invitee
14.	Dr. Anuja Vajpayee Part Time Lecturer IIS (deemed to be UNIVERSITY), Jaipur	Special Invitee
15.	Prof. Sreemoyee Chatterjee Head Department of Microbiology and Biotechnology IIS (deemed to be UNIVERSITY), Jaipur	Convener & Member Secretary