Board of Management

S. No.	Constitution	Members	Term
1.	ChancellorChairperson.	Dr. Ashok Gupta	
2.	Vice ChancellorCo- Chairperson.	Prof. T. N. Mathur	Ex- Officio
3.	Pro Vice-Chancellor (wherever applicable).	Prof. K.S.Sharma Advisor, IIS (Deemed to be University), Jaipur	2 years
4.	Two Deans of Faculties of the Institution Deemed to be University, to be appointed by rotation based on inter-se- seniority.	 Prof. M. K.Sharma Dean, Faculty of Commerce & Management, IIS (Deemed to be University), Jaipur Prof. Roopa Mathur Dean (Academics) & Dean, Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences IIS (Deemed to be University), Jaipur 	2 years
5.	Three eminent academics, who shall have functioned at the rank of Professor, to be appointed by the Chancellor from among persons unconnected with the Institution Deemed to be University as well as the Sponsoring body.	 Faculty of Commerce & Management Prof. Harivansh Chaturvedi Professor in Strategy & Director, Birla Institute of Management Technology (BIMTECH), Plot <u>No. 5,</u> Knowledge Park II, Greater Noida (NCR), Uttar Pradesh - 201 306 Faculty of Science Prof. V.K. Singh Former, Director, IISER Bhopal; Presently Professor, I.I.T., Kanpur Arts & Social Sciences Prof. Sukhdeo Thorat Former Chairperson U.G.C., New Delhi 	3 years
6.	One representative of the Central Government or the State Government, as the case	Prof. H.P. Dahiya Former Professor of	3 years

	may be, where the Institution Deemed to be University is controlled and managed by such Government or is receiving grants directly or indirectly of a minimum of 50% of the average expenditure of three previous years, who shall be an eminent academic not below the rank of Professor- in respect of all other institutions Deemed to be Universities, the UGC shall nominate a representative from a panel of names selected through a process approved by the Commission.	MD University, Rohtak (Haryana)	
7.	Two teachers of the Institution Deemed to be University, one each from among the cadres of Professors and Associate Professors, to be appointed by rotation based on inter-se- seniority.	 Prof. Ila Joshi Head, Dept. of Home Science, IIS (Deemed to be University), Jaipur Dr. Rimika Singhvi Head, Dept. of English IIS (Deemed to be University), Jaipur 	2 years
8.	Nominees of the Sponsoring body, not exceeding Four in number.	 Shri Rajeev Sogani Chartered Accountant Tilak Nagar, Jaipur Prof. Nisha Yadav Controller of Examination, IIS (Deemed to be University), Jaipur Ms. Monika Munjal Dean Students' Welfare & Activities, IIS (Deemed to be University), Jaipur Dr. Deepika Singh 	3 years

		Head, Dept. of Tourism Management IIS (Deemed to be University), Jaipur <u>Special Invitees:</u> 1. Shri Ratnesh Kashyap, Managing Director, SRSL International Pvt. Ltd. Yudhister Marg, C-Scheme, Jaipur 2. Mr. Ajay Kala Dayanand Marg, Tilak Nagar, Jaipur 3. Prof. Manju Nair Principal, ISIM, Mahaveer Marg, Mansarovar, Jaipur 4. Prof. Pradeep Bhatnagar Dean, Faculty of Science, IIS (Deemed to be University), Jaipur 5. Prof. Dipan K. Ghosh Emeritus Professor, I.I.T., Mumbai 6. Shri Ashish Desai Dean of Student Affairs Nirma University Ahmedabad	
9.	The Registrar, who shall be ex officio Secretary of the Board of Management.	Dr. Raakhi Gupta Registrar	Ex- Officio